Release Mouse From VirtualBox

We get a lot of searches for “How to Release the Mouse from VirtualBox”.  Hit the Right Ctrl key once. That’s it.

4 comments on “Release Mouse From VirtualBox

  1. Andy says:

    This did not work for me even though the default host key is right CTRL. My solution was to issue a ALT + right CTRL which uncaptured the mouse from my VM window.

  2. Calaf279 says:

    I had the same problem. I noticed the mouse locator would flash when I pressed right Ctrl. There is aa setting in mouse preferences to show the location of the pointer when Ctrl is pressed. This feature was preventing release of the pointer. When i deselected this feature the mouse release worked. (Debian squeeze 64 bit amd)

  3. Rosetta says:

    Would you mind if I quote a small number of your articles as long as I
    provide credit and sources returning to your weblog:

    http://ttcshelbyville.wordpress.com/2009/04/16/release-mouse-from-virtualbox/.

    I’m going to aslo be certain to give you the appropriate anchortext link using your webpage title: Release Mouse From VirtualBox TTC Shelbyville. Please let me know if this is okay with you. Many thanks

Leave a Reply

